Lucid Dreaming As A Way To Improve Sleep

People usually believe that our dreams actually influence our lives and it has become rather a frequent subject to argue about. There are a lot of esoteric speculations concerning this topic as well as scientific and even religious ones. It is a common knowledge that we also use our dreams to interpret our actual feelings and emotions.

In is said that people can control their dreams and the way how events develop in them and that the dreams affect their casual life.

What we see while we sleep is yet to be explained by scientists and no one can say for sure what it is. It is lately a significant subject for research though. We see dreams every night regardless of the fact whether we remember them or not. Learning to memorize our dreams better is possible, moreover it is quite achievable to control them so that you have an option to see lucid dreams.

Having a lucid dream you can obtain a lot of useful experience and enjoy the amazing things that can happen in it. You can create people you would like to see, diverse situations and even whole worlds; it is even possible to change yourself. You can use lucid dreaming for self-improvement, for example, in order to finish some idea or to understand some unclear thought someone shared with you.

We spend third part of our lives sleeping. Learning how to control your dreams will help you spend this time with actual use. Lucid dreaming is a good exercise for brain and an effective way to improve your mood in the morning. Waking up from a lucid dream you will most likely feel great whole day.

This training can help you handle your negative emotions and make all your nightmares go away while you are asleep. Try to train this very night: if you see a beast that is hunting you do not run away, it won’t work in any case as your feet would probably be stuck. Stop and look into its eyes and start following it instead. You will see for yourself it is going to turn its tail. It worked for me once and I have never seen any similar nightmares again: I fearlessly destroyed all the monsters who chased me.

There are a lot of interesting things about lucid dreaming and I’m going to study this thoroughly. I am sure there are a lot of literature on this topic that can be found in book stores. I wouldn’t dare learning the techniques on the web as I don’t really trust Internet tutorials.

Have you ever thought of the ability to take control of your dreams?

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 comments
  1. I have the Beautiful Blogger Award waiting over at my post for you

    Enjoy!

  2. Travis said:

    Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog in
    the near future but I’m having a hard time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    • Hello Travis,
      I am using WordPress platform, to me it is the most convenient one. Glad you liked it and good luck with your future blog!

Leave a Reply

